

City of Milwaukee

200 E. Wells Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Department Details

Department name: ARPA FUNDING ALLOCATION TASK FORCE

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location:

Primary contact:

Description: PURPOSE: To determine the process for engaging with residents to ensure diverse input

and to determine the evaluation criteria for proposed projects in accordance with: U.S. Department of Treasury guidance, racial equity and inclusion, and financial sustainability.

COMPOSITION: The Task Force shall be comprised of the following 11 members: 1. The Mayor or the Mayor's designee. 2. The Common Council President or designee. 3. The Chair of the Finance and Personnel Committee or designee. 4. Two Common Council members who represent one or more Qualified Census Tracts, appointed by the Common Council President. 5. The Comptroller or designee. 6. The Budget Director or designee. 7. The Chief Equity Officer or Mayoral designee. 8. The Director of the Community Development Grants Administration. 9. Two community members, with one appointed by the Mayor and one appointed by the Common Council President.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 211910 and 220581.

LAST UPDATED: September 8, 2022

| Name | Title | Start Date | End Date | |
|-----------------------------|------------------------------------|------------|-----------|---|
| Molly King Appointed By: | Designee Mayor Cavalier Johnson | 7/21/2022 | 4/15/2024 | * |